Popular In Ghana

Sarkodie – Black Love (Album)

Ghanaian artist, has conclusively freed his much-awaited project titled “Black Love” album.

’s new album, ‘Black Love’ album is a compilation of some of his previously released single and some unreleased songs which makes it a total of 15-tracks with guest features from some industry heavyweights including Idris Elba, Rudeboy, Maleek Berry, Stonebwoy, Bisa Kdei, Efya and others.

Producers that appears on the album includes DJ Breezy, Tekno, Killbeatz, Blaq Jerzee, JMJ, Guilty Beatz and more while most of the songs on the album are produced by MogBeatz.

“Black Love” ’s his 6th studio album which is a follow up on his previous creditable projects like Makye (2009) , Rapperholic (2012) Sarkology (2014) , Mary (2015) and Highest (2017). See tracklist below:

1. Anadwo (feat. King Promise)
 2. Lucky (feat. Rudeboy)
3. Can’t Let You Go (feat. King Promise)
4. Do You
5. Hello (feat. KiDi)
6. Feelings (feat. Maleek Berry)
7. Saara (feat. Efya)
8. Take My Love (feat. Tekno)
9. Honey (feat. Kuami Eugene)
10. Which One (feat. Kizz Daniel)
11. Strength of a Woman (feat. Stonebwoy)
12. Broken Heart (feat. Sista Afia)
13. Obi Doba (feat. Bisa Kdei)
14. Womba (feat. Shakka & Herman Suede)
15. Party & BS (feat. Donae’o & Idris Elba)

“Black Love” which celebrates “Black Excellence and “Self Love” is one that tells the African experience story in a very much positive way. Considering the amount of across-boarders feature on the album, this is also an album that preaches unity amongst Africans.

Sarkodie’s musical involvement in the Ghanaian music trade have won him several honors, including the Vodafone Ghana Music Award for Artiste of the Decade and BET awards.

Get the album below and let us know what you think in the comments section.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Send us your Problem:

Please, Fill out all the fields.

Radio Station:

Your message has been sent. Thanks 😊